Brian Ford the conceited prof, nice man Alan Lay and the arrest of Kit Carson on charges of kiddie fiddling

Fridays Wisbech Standard was a mixed bag.

Eastrea resident Professor Brian Ford was moaning about the lack of busses. I have a simple answer to Brian, if you want more busses then fund them yourself instead of wanting the taxpayer to cough up. No doubt the erudite prof has been overthinking such elementary, uncomplicated, straightforward and transparent matters.

The continuing saga of Alan Lay being harassed by the local tories rumbles on. I have no idea if Mayor cllr Gary Tibbs used threatening language to Mr Lay but he did do to me. And I do know the tories were extremely put out by his election victory over them and have been unpleasant to him. It is hilarious to think the tories are saying that Alan Lay in any way threatened them, he is a 78 year old man and looks correspondingly frail. I know Alan Lay, he is far too placid and nice to do anything like that.

Having said that Mr Lay is great friends with well known loony lefty couple the Buckners and shares most of their warped views. Indeed when Mr Lay was Fenlands UKIP chairman he made sure that no UKIP candidates stood against the Buckners in a district council election. So perhaps its karma.

Many years ago I used to play a football management game on my computer called Football Manager. I never started as one of the big teams like Man U or Chelsea or even the biggest club in the world Barcelona, that would have been too easy. I always started in the lower leagues and tried to get promotion. As such the club I managed was always suffering from lack of decent players and coaches. Therefore I always tried to improve my players by bringing in a couple of new coaches  for the first few years. One coach in particular was Kit Carson a journeyman coach around the lower leagues who in the game always started as unemployed so i could get him cheaply and he was good enough for the first few years. Imagine my surprise when I read about his arrest on alleged charges of sexual assault on children.

Leave a Reply

